Supervisor's Message -


Welcome to the Town of Haverstraw web site!

The Town Board and I hope that the information provided to you will assist you and inform you about Town Government and the services that we render and also discover the opportunities and amenities that the Town of Haverstraw offers to our residents.

Our website will keep you updated on the many recreational and cultural activities that have been scheduled.

I am proud to be the Supervisor of the Town of Haverstraw. Haverstraw is rich in its history, its culture and its people. It is a great place to live and learn. Our future is bright and there are many things happening in Haverstraw which include the County Waterfront Park, development of a town park in the unincorporated area, youth and senior activities and much more.

Please feel free to contact me at the Haverstraw Town Hall with any questions or comments you may have. 845-429-2200 or fax 845-429-4701.




Howard T. Phillips Jr.

Town of Haverstraw

Citizen Advisory Board for Community Development

ChairPerson: Henry Gessner
Members: Mary Young, Mary Ellen Pesci, Daniel Callahan, Lynn Foy, Norma Blackwell-Corker, Sharon Moore Kellman, Joseph Silverio, Michael Dolan and Luigi Delucia

Youth Board

Coordinator: Lorraine Arocena
Chairperson: April Cobb

Board of Ethics

Members: Father Thomas Madden, Michelle Natale

Town Historian

Stephen Cobb

Board of Assessment Review

Chairman: Gilbert Carlevaro

Fire Prevention and Commercial Burglar Alarm Board

Chairman: James McGovern

Member: Kevin Kelly